Episode 49 - Eliu Paopao

March 14th, 2016

The guys welcome longtime friend Eliu Paopao to the show. Paopao talks about how a Samoan ended up in the panhandle of Nebraska and his evolution as a tech director.

Website of the week: http://webcamera.io
Twitter follow: Nate Silver http://twitter.com/natesilver538
Upcoming event: EdCamp Omaha http://twitter.com/edcampomaha
CB: Kelly Duffek http://twitter.com/kduffek
ISD: Kevin Lathrom http://twitter.com/lathrom3
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 48 - Jonathan Wylie

March 1st, 2016

The adopted Iowan Jonathan Wylie https://twitter.com/jonathanwylie joins the guys to tell us how he got to Iowa and talk about what steps the team he works on is doing to make PD more integrated.

Website of the week: https://www.hstry.co
Twitter follow: Matt Serwe twitter.com/mattserweKETV
Upcoming Event: EdCamp Liberty
District Spotlights:
CB: Scott Stewart twitter.com/scottstewartdnp
LC: Jen Kerber twitter.com/jkerber1
ISD: Brad McLaughlin twitter.com/isdbrad
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode47 - Matt Miller

February 15th, 2016

Matt Miller (http://twitter.com/dropstepdunk) joins the guys to talk about adopting their first child, coaching basketball and sharing some great laughs. 

App: MyStory http://mystoryapp.com
Twitter: Author John Gordon http://twitter.com/johngordon11
Upcoming Event: Iowa 1:1 https://iowa1to1.com
District Spotlight:
LC: Dr. Mark Schweer http://twitter.com/lcupt
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 46 - Joe Sanfelippo

February 1st, 2016

Tonight we welcome the contagious energy of Fall Creek Superintendent Joe Sanfelippo http://twitter.com/joesanfelippofc to the show. He talks about his books, his beliefs around branding your school, and how he balances being a dad to kids in his district.

Website of the week: http://slack.com for team messaging
Twitter follow: Vanessa Witherell http://twitter.com/vwitherell
Coming Event: Snow Day Chat!
District spotlight:
CB: TJHS Jacket Journalism http//twitter.com/jacketjournalism
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 45 - Patrick Larkin

January 18th, 2016

Patrick Larkin http://twitter.com/patrickmlarkin joins the guys to call it Brent for his comment about the Patriots, how Burlington is using Open Education Resources to replace textbooks, and what schools should really be focusing on in this day and age.

Twitter follow: @mlbcathedrals http://twitter.com/mlbcathedrals
Upcoming event: EdCamp StL
District Spotlights:
Council Bluffs: @slapshot99 http://twitter.com/slapshot99
Lewis Central: @LCGirlsBB http://twitter.com/lcgirlsbb
Independence: @Fight4Mizzou http://twitter.com/Fight4Mizzou
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 44 - The Dads Awaken

January 4th, 2016

The guys reflect on how their PLN was shaken over the past couple weeks, drop some football knowledge, and bring Chris Nesi back to discuss Dads In Ed's move to the EduPodcast Network.

http://www.edupodcastnetwork.com
Site of the week: #tvOS Flipboard Magazine https://flipboard.com/@joshallen/tvos-news-%26-info-1oe8tfagz
Twitter follow: Tisha Richmond http://twitter.com/tishrich
Upcoming Event: EdCamp Iowa edcampiowa.org
District Spotlights:
CBCSD: Dave Fringer http://twitter.com/dfringer
ISD: Jeff Williams http://twitter.com/JBMSHerd
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 43 - Kelly Croy

December 14th, 2015

Tonight we welcome the Wired Educator, Kelly Croy, to the show. We discuss how "special" you have to be to get the privilege of being a middle school teachers, our thoughts on Tim Cook's Apple vs Chromebook comments and how having kids changed Kelly's daily routine at school.

District Spotlights
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 42 - Christopher Nesi

November 30th, 2015

We welcome the host of the House of Ed Tech podcast, Christopher Nesi, to the show! We discuss gift ideas for the kids, get Chris' take on the future of podcasting in education, and find out what show has made it into Chris' son's daily routine.

Christopher Nesi http://twitter.com/mrnesi http://www.chrisnesi.com
App/Site: Edulastic http://www.edulastic.com
Upcoming event: METC http://2016.metcconference.org
District Spotlights:
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 41 - Don Wettrick

November 16th, 2015

Don Wettrick http://twitter.com/donwettrick, Innovation Coordinator and author of Pure Genius http://theinnovationteacher.com joins the guys to talk about his beloved Colts (not sure we should've asked) and the importance of allowing kids to be innovative in a school setting. 

Twitter follower (from Don): https://twitter.com/TomBilyeu
District Spotlights:
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

Episode 40 - Amanda Dykes

November 2nd, 2015

Amanda Dykes http://twitter.com/amandacdykes joins the guys to talk about the importance of STEM in schools, her trips to NASA, and what it's like living with an LSU grad as an Alabama fan.

Twitter follow: Eric Langhorst http://twitter.com/elanghorst
Upcoming Event: EdCamp Iowa http://edcampiowa.org
District spotlights: 
CB: Brenda Smrdel http://twitter.com/bsmrdel
00:0000:00
Share | Comments | Download(Loading)

« Newer Posts - Older Posts »