Episode 85 - Jamie Gilchrist

May 2nd, 2018

Tonight we welcome tech integrationist Jamie Gilchrist https://twitter.com/jamiemgilchrist to talk about how her district is preparing teaching staff and administrators for moving to a full 1:1 learning environment. We also dive into how her family is transitioning to being a single mom of two. 

Sharing is caring:

#GoOpen Summit - June 11 - http://bit.ly/goopenjune11 

Out of the Classroom, Out of Touch: http://joshstumpenhorst.com/out-of-the-classroom-and-out-of-touch/ 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 84 - Jon Becker

April 18th, 2018

Jon Becker http://twitter.com/jonbecker joins the show to talk about where he sees higher ed going, where he got the idea to "prune and tune" your social media network, and what he would do if his favorite teamed traded for a player that rhymes with "Shmanton."

Sharing is Caring:

Follow Chase Piper: https://twitter.com/chasepipe 

Privacy In Context (book): https://www.amazon.com/Privacy-Context-Technology-Policy-Integrity/dp/0804752370 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 83 - Nick Polyak

April 4th, 2018

Nick Polyak http://twitter.com/npolyak talks about sustaining culture as a superintendent, how they are supporting career and technical ed, and what he his doing to help train the next generation of superintendents. 

Sharing is Caring

Marty Smith's America podcast https://twitter.com/MartySmithESPN/status/980778804573556736 

Stop Asking About My Kids' College Plan: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/24/opinion/sunday/stop-asking-about-my-kids-college-plans.html 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 82 - Bracket Bustin

March 21st, 2018

Josh & Devin re-visit a crazy NCAA tournament and give props to the UMBC Twitter account https://twitter.com/UMBCAthletics 

Sharing is Caring:

New YouTube Live: https://youtube-creators.googleblog.com/2018/03/making-it-easier-to-go-live.html 

Everybody Lies: Big Data, New Data, and What the Internet Can Tell Us About Who We Really Are: https://www.amazon.com/Everybody-Lies-Internet-About-Really/dp/0062390856/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1521684665&sr=8-1&keywords=everybody+lies+big+data%2C+new+data%2C+and+what+the+internet+can+tell+us 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 81 - Joe Mazza

March 7th, 2018

The guys welcome back CEO of Maker Dads www.maker-dads.com Joe Mazza http://twitter.com/joe_mazza. We got a tour of the home studio and a peek into what's happening in the Maker Dads world. We also talked about the need for students and kids to be making and the power of male role models in kids' lives.

Sharing is Caring: 

3Doodler https://www.amazon.com/3Doodler-Create-Plastic-Strands-Non-Toxic/dp/B01LXC9A2N/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1520484020&sr=8-3&keywords=3doodler 

Weapons of War Ban: https://www.change.org/p/paul-ryan-weapons-of-war-ban?recruiter=858699069&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=share_petition&utm_term=share_petition 

Maker Dad Summer Retreat: https://www.facebook.com/makerdads/photos/a.10151117781860136.778010.562215135/2065501960360670/?type=3&theater 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 80 - Tim Huls

February 21st, 2018

Tim Hus http://twitter.com/timmyhuls joins Devin and Josh to talk about having a school culture where students are comfortable bringing issues to the principal, the origins of the Edgy EDU podcast, and raising kids with different tastes. 

 

Sharing is caring:

Maker Dads TV: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqg4o-f71aI4753DA9peDsA 

Prism: http://prism.scholarslab.org/ 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 79 - A Send-off

January 31st, 2018

Water Cooler: https://capitalmomnebraska.com/k-12/wisher-talker-doer/ 

EdVantage Podcast: https://twitter.com/edvantagepod 

It's the end of an era at Dads in Ed. Thanks to Brent for all he's given to the show! 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 78 - Kristin Ziemke

December 13th, 2017

Author, speaker, and Chi-town ambassador Kristin Ziemke https://twitter.com/kristinziemke joins the guys to talk about how she works with teachers to integrate technology to improve literacy, especially in the elementary classroom. She also talked about why she has been a strong educational voice in the Net Neutrality debate.

Sharing is caring:

Taylor Siebert: https://twitter.com/taylorsiebert 

CBCSD Instructional Technology Magazine: http://pub.lucidpress.com/1a6ed5cd-e279-4016-932c-12c23f8ab435/ 

The Outward Mindset: https://www.amazon.com/Outward-Mindset-Seeing-Beyond-Ourselves/dp/1626567158 

Most People: https://www.amazon.com/Most-People-Michael-Leannah/dp/0884485544

I Am a Story: https://www.amazon.com/I-Am-Story-Dan-Yaccarino/dp/0062411063 

Katharine Hale: https://twitter.com/KatharinehHale

Chad Everett: https://twitter.com/chadceverett 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 77 - Holiday Spirit

November 30th, 2017

Devin and Josh are joined by a surprise 3rd guest, Claire! We talk about the pros and cons of social media as well as get some door decorating pro tips from Devin!

Sharing is Caring:

#12DaysTwitter

Pete Souza on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/petesouza/ 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

Episode 76 - Thankful

November 15th, 2017

Tonight the guys debate Twitter character limits and talk about the good and bad of social media innovation.

 

Sharing is caring: 

DJI Osmo Mobile: http://store.dji.com/product/osmo-mobile?gclid=CjwKCAiA6K_QBRA8EiwASvtjZd9yV9hv-EC3TalBGBZ8pF9p1w4qsZ8yXEArt0Ph7dBIyjCXgZDVjRoCAnwQAvD_BwE 

What Google Learned From Its Quest to Build the Perfect Team: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/02/28/magazine/what-google-learned-from-its-quest-to-build-the-perfect-team.html 

Capital Gains: https://twitter.com/catlett1/status/928764565445165056 

00:0000:00
Share | Download(Loading)

- Older Posts »